ORBIS unterstützt Sie bei Fragen und Problemen mit unserem technischen Anwendungssupport
Microsoft Application Management & Support by ORBIS
We give you integrated support!

Microsoft Application Management & Support by ORBIS

We support you! – Application management embedded in an integrated application lifecycle management (ALM) for ORBIS’s existing and new customers

We work together with you to develop an application management concept that’s tailored to your business and your individual situation:

Application Lifecycle Management (ALM)

ORBIS gives you integrated support in every phase of your digitalization process: from strategic consulting for your digitalization projects, process consulting, organizational consulting and change management consulting, to implementing, integrating and rolling out individual projects.

Application Management Services

The support provided during ongoing operation is a significant success factor. We support your digitalization project by providing customized services relating to all Microsoft applications. The application processes in your company will steadily improve through targeted maintenance, support and process optimization with the help of application support by ORBIS (second-level application support).

In addition to providing actual application support, we also help you with cloud, hybrid and on-prem deployments as part of application operation services.

By taking advantage of our technical Microsoft support service, you’re easing the burden on your IT department and freeing up resources to handle operational and administrative tasks.

The diagram below illustrates how application management is incorporated into integrated application lifecycle management (ALM) as part of an agile evolution of your digitalization initiatives (ALM solution). We support you with your user software in line with the best practice guidelines and ITIL support approach throughout the entire lifecycle (ALM process).

Application management in the context of ALM

ORBIS Application Management Support

Our ORBIS service center makes a distinction between three basic service ranges: software maintenance, project services and second-level application support:

Software maintenance

Software maintenance is used for quality assurance purposes and to maintain the functionality of your applications. It includes routine software updates to the latest version, among other things.

Project services

We offer technical support for your project management operations; this includes analyzing, defining, implementing, rolling out and developing specifically suitable solutions.

Second-level application support

The second-level application support extends the standardized maintenance services to include specialist support with requests. On the one hand, the goal is to provide technical and functional support for specified applications. On the other, it’s to work together with you to find solutions for application support requests and problems that users report through the ORBIS service request management application, by email, over the phone or digitally using remote maintenance. Our support staff can help by performing remote diagnostics over the phone or online over the internet.

ORBIS offers second-level application support for the following products:

  • Microsoft products (Microsoft 365 Customer Experience Platform and Microsoft Power Platform
  • ORBIS solutions (ORBIS extensions and customizations for the Microsoft solutions mentioned above)
  • Defined third-party solutions

ORBIS Application Management Services: What specific services do we offer?

The diagram below sums up at a glance what services (AMS) we provide for your company:

The various ORBIS application management services at a glance.

Administration is carried out through our central service desk and customer service portal.

Application management by ORBIS is split into two areas: application support and application operation services.

The application support segment includes services like incident management,release transition advice and issue management.

Application operation services include the three circles in the top left-hand corner of the diagram, namely infrastructure and cloud management, security and user management and monitoring and administration services.

ORBIS Application Support

The classic application support provides long-term maintenance, support and further development of your application.

We offer the following application support services:

Service desk

The service desk provides a central contact and interface for assistance with problem cases and official requests (support cases), as well as for the provision of suitable solutions and further information by our support team. Requests can be submitted by email, over the phone and using our central customer support portal.

Customer support portal

As a user of our customer portal, you can access specific support information. In the system, you can post new requests, track the development of your current support cases and share information with the ORBIS service desk. You can access the customer portal at any time using all common mobile devices, like a smartphone and tablet, or using your computer or laptop’s browser.

Incident management

If faults (incidents) occur in your applications, our experienced dynamics and IT consultants will initiate measures to eliminate the faults together with the specialized center of excellence. Our top priority is to minimize the negative effects of errors and vulnerabilities so as to prevent attacks on the IT infrastructure and your system.

SLA management

Fault management is based on standardized or individually agreed service level agreements (SLAs). The services that our IT operations team provides are measured, recorded in KPIs and provide analyses of service quality, quantity, performance and satisfaction.

Incident resolution time

We offer SLAs with an agreed incident resolution time (IRT) depending on the class and severity of the error as an option. The IRT measures the fault processing time less waiting times. This is to ensure that troubleshooting and problem-solving are the main focus and that processing is carried out in a specified time.

Premier support by Microsoft

ORBIS offers you the option of benefiting from the premier service offered by the provider Microsoft. You sign a service contract with us; there’s no need to conclude a separate contract with Microsoft itself. This allows premier service requests to be reported to Microsoft and processed through ORBIS.

Issue management

The experienced IT consultants at the service desk are also available outside of problem situations for the likes of understanding issues relating to applications and processes, coaching or special support questions. 

Change request services

In day-to-day business, there can be lots of minor changes to applications even when the implementation consultants aren’t on site or the in-house support organization can’t take action at short notice. Our experienced team can quickly implement these minor changes and developments and integrate them into your existing workflows within the support contract.

Release transition advice

ORBIS monitors product updates, changes and developments (release waves) by Microsoft, even in the early stages, and identifies relevant changes with need for action that are important for your business. As a support customer, you’ll be informed of the changes in good time and given appropriate recommendations for action.

ORBIS Application Operation Services

In addition to the actual application support, ORBIS assists you by providing technical, infrastructure-related and administrative services for cloud, hybrid and on-premise deployments to guarantee the overall system’s availability and to ensure you get the maximum benefit out of your application.

You can use the following operation services with us:

  • Monitoring & administration services: Proactive monitoring of cloud-hybrid, on-prem and integration solutions, troubleshooting and maintenance (importing service packs, CUs, index maintenance and cloud services like Azure and Kubernetes)
  • Security & user management: Conceptual design and review of security architectures and solutions, administration and coaching, as well as operational user management
  • Infrastructure & cloud management: Cloud readiness check, infrastructure architecture and sizing, as well as deployment of cloud services

Become a Microsoft support customer today and benefit from our comprehensive services

Based on framework agreements and SLAs, we enter into a long-term service partnership with you and offer you legal security. As part of the support contract, our internal ORBIS AMS agents will assist you with your issues at any time with our fully comprehensive Microsoft support range and help you to resolve faults or problems in a timely manner.

Do you have more questions and aren’t an ORBIS application support customer yet? No problem! Make the most of our advice! Contact us in person – our staff will be delighted to help you by providing further information in your individual case. 

Contact:

Contact us directly.

 

Bärbel Müller: Tel.: +49 (0) 681/9924-651, Baerbel.Mueller(at)orbis.de

The following customers are already relying on comprehensive ORBIS support

Logo of Bucher Municipal GmbH

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of BURG-WÄCHTER KG

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of Carl Schlenk AG

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of Eckes-Granini Deutschland GmbH

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of Geistlich Pharma AG

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of Intersnack Knabber-Gebäck GmbH & Co. KG

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of Nagel-Group SE & Co. KG

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of Metabowerke GmbH

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of Stihl Holding AG & Co. KG

relies on ORBIS Support

Logo of ZIEHL-ABEGG SE

relies on ORBIS Support

GIVE US A CALL
Tel.: +49 681 9924-0
CONTACT US DIRECTLY

ORBIS unterstützt Sie bei Fragen und Problemen mit unserem technischen Anwendungssupport
Microsoft Application Management & Support by ORBIS
Wir unterstützen Sie ganzheitlich!

Microsoft Application Management & Support by ORBIS


Wir unterstützen Sie! – Application Management eingebettet in ein ganzheitliches Application Lifecycle Management (ALM) für ORBIS Bestands- und Neukunden

Wir erarbeiten gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein auf Ihr Business und Ihren individuellen Fall zugeschnittenes Application Management-Konzept:

Application Lifecycle Management (ALM)

ORBIS unterstützt Sie ganzheitlich in jeder Phase Ihres Digitalisierungsprozesses: von der strategischen Beratung Ihrer Digitalisierungsvorhaben, über Prozess- und Organisationsberatung, Change Management-Beratung bis zur Implementierung, Integration und Rollout einzelner Projekte.

Application Management Services

Ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor ist die Unterstützung im laufenden Betrieb. Wir betreuen Ihr Digitalisierungsprojekt mit maßgeschneiderten Services rund um alle Microsoft-Applikationen. Durch gezielte Wartung, Betreuung und Optimierung Ihrer Prozesse mithilfe des Application Support by ORBIS (2nd-Level Application Support) werden sich die Anwendungsabläufe in Ihrem Unternehmen stetig verbessern.

Neben dem eigentlichen Anwendungs-Support helfen wir Ihnen im Rahmen der Application Operation Services auch bei Cloud-, Hybrid- und OnPremise-Bereitstellungen.

Indem Sie unseren technischen Microsoft Support in Anspruch nehmen, entlasten Sie Ihre IT-Abteilung und sichern Ressourcen für die Verwaltung operativer und administrativer Aufgaben.

Die untenstehende Grafik veranschaulicht die Integration des Application Managements in ein ganzheitliches Application Lifecycle Management (ALM) im Rahmen einer agilen Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Digitalisierungs-Initiativen (ALM-Lösung). Wir betreuen Sie bei Ihrer Anwendersoftware nach dem Best-Practice-Leitfaden und Betreuungsansatz ITIL über den gesamten Lebenszyklus (ALM-Prozess) hinweg.

Application Management im Kontext des ALM

ORBIS Application Management Support

Unser ORBIS Service Center unterscheidet drei grundlegende Service-Angebote: Software Maintenance, Project-Services und 2nd-Level Anwendungsunterstützung:

Software-Maintenance

Die Softwarewartung dient der Qualitätssicherung und Erhaltung der Funktionsfähigkeit Ihrer Anwendungen. Sie umfasst unter anderem routinemäßige Software-Updates auf die neuste Version.

Projekt-Services

Wir bieten technischen Support bei Ihrem Projektmanagement an, der die Analyse, Definition, Umsetzung, den Rollout und die Entwicklung von spezifisch geeigneten Lösungsansätzen umfasst.

2nd-Level Anwendungsunterstützung

Der 2nd-Level Application Support erweitert die standardisierten Wartungsleistungen um die fachspezifische Betreuung von Anfragen. Das Ziel ist es zum einen, technische und funktionale Unterstützung für festgelegte Anwendungen zu leisten. Zum anderen, gemeinsam mit Ihnen Lösungen für anwendungstechnische Supportanfragen und Probleme zu finden, die über die ORBIS Service Request Management Anwendung, via E-Mail oder Telefon oder digital über Fernwartung vom Benutzer gemeldet wurden. Dabei kann die Hilfe unserer Support-Mitarbeiter per Ferndiagnose am Telefon oder online übers Internet erfolgen.

ORBIS bietet den 2nd-Level Application Support für die folgenden Produkte an:

  • Microsoft-Produkte (Microsoft 365 Customer Experience Platform & Microsoft Power Platform
  • ORBIS-Lösungen (ORBIS-Erweiterungen und Anpassungen für die oben genannten Microsoft-Lösungen)
  • Definierte Third Party Lösungen

ORBIS Application Management Services: Welche konkreten Services bieten wir an?

Die nachstehende Grafik fasst auf einen Blick zusammen, welche Serviceleistungen (AMS) wir für Ihr Unternehmen bereitstellen:

Die verschiedenen ORBIS Application Management Services auf einen Blick.

Die Verwaltung erfolgt über unser Central Service Desk und Customer Service Portal.

Das Application Management by ORBIS gliedert sich in die beiden Bereiche Application Support und Application Operation Services.

Im Bereich Application Support finden sich beispielsweise Services wie Incident Management, Release Transition Advice und das Issue Management wieder.

Der Application Operation Service umfasst die oberen drei linken Kreise der Grafik, Infrastructure & Cloud Management, Security & User Management und Monitoring & Administration Services.

ORBIS Application Support

Der klassische Application Support sieht eine langfristig angelegte Wartung, Betreuung und Fortentwicklung Ihrer Anwendung vor.

Folgende Application Support Services bieten wir für Sie an:

Service Desk

Der Service Desk bietet eine zentrale Kontakt- und Schnittstelle zur Unterstützung bei Problemfällen und offiziellen Anfragen (Support Cases) sowie zur Bereitstellung von passenden Lösungsansätzen und weiteren Informationen durch unser Support-Team. Anfragen können per E-Mail, Telefon und über unser zentrales Kundenportal (Customer Support Portal) eingestellt werden.

Customer Support Portal

Als Nutzer in unserem Kundenportal gelangen Sie an spezifische Support-Informationen. Im System können Sie neue Anfragen einstellen, die Entwicklung Ihrer aktuellen Support Cases verfolgen und Informationen mit dem ORBIS Service Desk teilen. Sie erreichen das Kundenportal zu jeder Zeit über alle gängigen mobilen Geräte wie Smartphone und Tablet oder über den Browser Ihres Computers oder Laptops.

Incident Management

Bei Störungen (Incidents) in Ihren Applikationen werden unsere erfahrenen Dynamics- und IT-Berater gemeinsam mit dem spezialisierten Center of Excellence Maßnahmen zur Beseitigung der Störung einleiten. Dabei steht für uns die Minimierung negativer Auswirkungen durch Fehler und Schwachstellen an oberster Stelle, um somit Angriffe auf die IT-Infrastruktur und Ihr System auszuschließen.

SLA Management

Das Störungsmanagement basiert auf standardisierten oder individuell vereinbarten Service Level Agreements (SLAs). Die durch unseren IT-Betrieb erbrachten Leistungen werden gemessen, in KPIs festgehalten und bieten Analysen zur Service-Qualität, -Quantität, Performance und Zufriedenheit.

Incident Resolution Time

Optional bieten wir SLAs mit vereinbarter Incident Resolution Time (IRT) in Abhängigkeit von der Fehlerklasse und Fehlerschwere an. Die IRT misst dabei die Bearbeitungszeit der Störung abzüglich Wartezeiten. Dadurch soll erreicht werden, dass der Fokus auf der Fehlerbehebung und Problemlösung liegt und die Bearbeitung in einer festgelegten Zeit erfolgt.

Premier Support by Microsoft

ORBIS bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit vom Premier Service des Anbieters Microsoft zu profitieren. Dabei schließen Sie mit uns einen Service-Vertrag ab, und benötigen dafür keinen eigenen Vertrag mit Microsoft selbst. Dadurch können Premier Service-Anfragen über ORBIS an Microsoft gemeldet und bearbeitet werden.

Issue Management

Die erfahrenen IT-Berater im Service Desk stehen auch außerhalb von Problemsituationen für beispielsweise Verständnisfragen zu Anwendungen und Prozessen, zum Thema Coaching oder bei speziellen Support-Fragen zur Verfügung.

Change Request Services

Im Tagesgeschäft können viele kleine Änderungen an Applikationen auch dann anfallen, wenn die Implementierungsberater nicht vor Ort sind oder die eigene Support-Organisation nicht kurzfristig handeln kann. Diese kleineren Änderungen und Entwicklungen können von unserem erfahrenen Team innerhalb des Supportvertrages schnell umgesetzt und in Ihre vorhandenen Workflows integriert werden.

Release Transition Advice

Die ORBIS überwacht Updates, Änderungen und Entwicklungen von Produkten (Release-Waves) durch Microsoft bereits in der frühen Phase und identifiziert relevante und für Ihr Business wichtige Änderungen mit Handlungsbedarf. Als Support-Kunde werden Sie rechtzeitig über die Änderungen informiert und Ihnen entsprechende Handlungsempfehlungen an die Hand gegeben.

ORBIS Application Operation Services

Die ORBIS unterstützt Sie neben dem eigentlichen Anwendungs-Support mit technischen, infrastrukturellen und administrativen Services bei Cloud-, Hybrid- und OnPremise-Bereitstellungen, um die Verfügbarkeit des Gesamtsystems sicherzustellen und den maximalen Nutzen Ihrer Applikation zu erzielen.

Folgende Operation Services können Sie bei uns in Anspruch nehmen:

  • Monitoring & Administration Services: Proaktives Monitoring von Cloud-Hybrid, OnPremise und Integrationslösungen, Troubleshooting und Maintenance (Einspielen von Service Packs, CUs, Indexwartungen und Cloud-Dienste wie Azure und Kubernetes)
  • Security & User Management: Konzeption und Review von Sicherheitsarchitekturen und Lösungen, Administration und Coaching sowie Operatives User Management
  • Infrastructure & Cloud Management: Cloud Readiness Check, Infrastructure Architecture and Sizing sowie Deployment of Cloud Services

Werden Sie noch heute unser Microsoft Support-Kunde und profitieren Sie von unseren umfangreichen Services

Auf der Basis von Rahmenverträgen und SLAs schließen wir mit Ihnen eine langjährige Servicepartnerschaft und bieten Ihnen rechtliche Sicherheit. Im Rahmen des Support-Vertrags unterstützen Sie unsere internen ORBIS-AMS-Agents jederzeit bei Ihren Anliegen mit unserem vollumfassenden Microsoft Support-Angebot und helfen Ihnen dabei, Störungen oder Probleme zeitnah zu beheben.

Sie sind noch kein ORBIS Application Support-Kunde und haben weitere Fragen? Kein Problem, nutzen Sie unsere Beratung! Kontaktieren Sie uns persönlich – Unsere Mitarbeiter helfen Ihnen in Ihrem individuellen Fall gerne mit weiteren Informationen aus.

Kontakt:

Sprechen Sie uns direkt an.

 

Bärbel Müller: Tel.: +49 (0) 681/9924-651, Baerbel.Mueller(at)orbis.de

Folgende Kunden setzen bereits auf den umfangreichen ORBIS-Support

Logo der Bucher Municipal GmbH

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der BURG-WÄCHTER KG

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der Carl Schlenk AG

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der Eckes-Granini Deutschland GmbH

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der Geistlich Pharma AG

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der Intersnack Knabber-Gebäck GmbH & Co. KG

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der Nagel-Group SE & Co. KG

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der Metabowerke GmbH

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der Stihl Holding AG & Co. KG

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

Logo der ZIEHL-ABEGG SE

Setzt auf ORBIS Support

RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Tel.: +49 681 9924-0
SCHREIBEN SIE UNS